The Next Step

I attended The Woodlands High School graduation this week. As I listen to Kevin Sun speak one thing stuck out. He mention that there seems to be less significance place on graduation than other activities such as prom and exams. I have to say in away I agree. Graduation should be celebrated. It is the first step toward adulthood. Whether it be into the working world or moving on to higher education.

As I sat there listening to the names of so many kids I had the privilege to know, I could see their sweet faces without teeth, wearing glasses, with bad haircuts and it made me happy. I was happy to have known so many great kids graduating in 2010. This class was a special class amassing more scholarship money than any class in school history. That is a credit to not only the Conroe Independent School District but to the great efforts by the educators at all The Woodlands’ Schools.

I moved to The Woodlands when Bryan was 5, I would do it all over and I would recommend if you are moving into the Houston area, The Woodlands is like no other community.

In addition to the Academics, one can not leave out the athletic aspect of The 2010 Class. There were at least 50 scholarships awarded covering nearly every sport offered at The Woodlands. We will most likely win the Lonestar Cup for the third straight year.

As a Realtor for Keller Williams, I believe you should “Love Where You Live”, The Woodlands has given my family that.

Congratulations to The Class of 2010 and Good Luck!

About Tina Brickhouse

I am a Carolina girl that loves Texas. I'm an techie at heart. Lover of fun & life. Love watching a great curveball. I am a glass half full kinda girl.
This entry was posted in Schools, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

